
Centurion AI pod offers 260kW of power, but Oxide has not disclosed customer demand
Oxide Cloud Services says its Centurion AI pod has 260kW available and up to 50kW per rack. Customer numbers, pricing and utilisation are not disclosed.
Tech business and corporate news

Oxide Cloud Services says its Centurion AI pod has 260kW available and up to 50kW per rack. Customer numbers, pricing and utilisation are not disclosed.

Pick n Pay says online turnover grew 35.4% in its latest half-year, but has not disclosed the rand value needed to compare it with Checkers Sixty60.

Cape Town's Metacom designs the routers behind 6,000-plus ATMs, Pep stores and Eskom links. The AI memory crunch now has it ordering parts a year ahead.

The Competition Commission backs Teraco's purchase of vacant Brackenfell land, with its substation, beside the 50MW CT2 data centre. Plans are not yet set.

Canal+ says MultiChoice revenue fell 3% like-for-like in nine months as DStv's SA subscription revenue slid, with a strong rand flattering the euro figure.

Datatec paid R2.28bn in cash and issued R4.78bn in shares from its R7.05bn special dividend. Headline earnings growth is forecast at just 0.5%–7.3%.

Karooooo's Q2 operating profit hit a record R422m, but free cash flow was R41m after Cartrack nearly doubled its device stock ahead of memory price rises.

SAPO wants about R2.2bn in new money over three years and budgets a R391m loss for 2026/27. Its break-even plan needs parcels revenue to grow tenfold.

South Africa's Reserve Bank has outlined a 2027 timetable for fintechs, retailers and telecoms to access payment infrastructure without bank sponsors.

iOCO grew FY2026 profit 39% to R357m, but operating cash flow fell 44%. The numbers put its acquisition, buyback and FY2027 plans under scrutiny.

Eskom has launched public EV charging at two Durban malls with DC rates from R5.88/kWh and a six-month 20% discount.

Dark Fibre Africa is pushing commercial-building coverage and faster partner provisioning after a major metro network upgrade.